Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Manager of Administrative Staff

David Kim
Director, Planning & Operations
David.Kim@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 3454

Administrative Staff

Nathalie Fitzsimmons
Executive Assistant to the Dean (Interim)
ERC 4026
Nathalie.Fitzsimmons@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 5482

Michelle Cholak
Graduate Program Assistant
ERC 4026
Michelle.Cholak@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 5503

Engineering Staff

Khalid Rizk
Engineering Specialist
UB 3034
Khalid.Rizk@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 2042

Laboratory Staff

Callan Brown
Laboratory Specialist
UB 3034
Callan.Brown@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 2953

Robert Ulrich
Laboratory Technician
UB 3034
Robert.Ulrich@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 2650